Hannes Schmidt welcomed as Committee Chair in the EGU Soil System Sciences Division


Hannes Schmidt, PostDoc at TER, has been officially welcomed as the Committee Chair of the “Soil Biology, Microbiology and Biodiversity” section of the European Geosciences Union (EGU). Together with Committee Members Prof. Ellen Kandeler (Universität Hohenheim, Germany) and Dr. Edith Hammer (Lund University, Sweden) he will lead the subdivision from 2020-2022. Congratulations Hannes!